top of page
Search
  • Jamie Hampton

New song, new video, new album AND new tour? twenty one pilots is Back


Okay, I know I'm not alone in my excitement when it comes to twenty one pilots and all of their recent news. New album, new single, new video AND new fall tour? Is this a dream? It is real life and it is amazing. I have been waiting for twenty one pilots to release new music since the day after Vessel was released. Twenty one pilots is one of the very few bands that I can continuously listen to, and never get sick of it. When I heard that they had released "Fairly Local" I put down Mario Kart and directed all of my attention towards my phone screen. The song itself has an interesting twist on what twenty one pilots usually produces, and it couldn't have been done more perfectly. Although there is a new and improved sound to the track, twenty one pilots continues to have some of the most meaningful lyrics.

"What I want to save I'll kill"

"It's the few, the proud and the emotional."

This powerful song partnered with the eerie video made for one of the most exciting releases from twenty one pilots. Joseph and Dun have really outdone themselves with a darker and artistic music video. Joseph has a way of portraying so much emotion through a screen, it's insane. In the video the duo are found in a poorly lit building with their trademark look of ski masks and a twist with crazy eye contacts and make up. All of this adds up to be a truly amazing single from the Ohio duo.

On top of all of this, twenty one pilots announced that their new album "Blurryface" will be released May 19th and will be starting a world tour this fall.

Bravo, twenty one pilots. I'll see you in September.

https://youtu.be/HDI9inno86U


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page